danaxtape.blogg.se

Flight simulator x a380
Flight simulator x a380













That might not seem like a lot of locations, but the remaining 37,000+ of the world’s airports are generated using technology sufficiently advanced that, to my eye, it is indistinguishable from magic.

Flight simulator x a380 simulator#

The base version of Microsoft Flight Simulator comes with 20 planes and 30 hand-crafted airports. It might not look exactly like your house, but it's there. If you want to fly over your house, it's there, in Flight Simulator, exactly where it ought to be. Granted, there are a few cracks in the picture-perfect facade in some of the more remote areas, and the buildings outside of major cities are built largely with a clever algorithm instead of by human hands, but it's still absolutely wild how complete it seems. But it's the integration with Microsoft's real-world Bing map services that takes this incredible simulation into a whole new realm of freedom and realism. The attention to detail in the plane interiors, rebuilt virtually using laser scans of the real things, manufacturing documents, and CAD drawings, is astonishingly precise. These are places I will likely never visit again as a civilian, and yet as I gazed out the window during my final descent into places like Jacobabad, Pakistan or Thumrait, Oman, I was seeing an approximation so close to what I remembered from all those years ago that I actually said out loud, "Holy shit, I remember this." It does so much to recreate the feeling of actual flight, at a level of accuracy never before seen, that there were times when I came in for a landing at real-life airfields I'd seen during my time in the Air Force where I was simply stunned. The realism, the depth, the almost limitless replayability – it's like nothing I've ever played before. Microsoft Flight Simulator is the most incredible experience I've ever had on a computer.













Flight simulator x a380